Karli B

K9 Nanny 

Sandy's Pets:  Mable the 5 mo Aussie/Husky, 3 rescue cats; Spring (11 yr old, who's allergic to everything, including the spring), Missy (4 yr old), and Felix (1 yr old), Sunny the 1 yr old Arabian Mustang horse, & two fish simply named Fish.

Favourite Activities: Anything active, especially with my pets. In the summer, I love going to my family cottage and spending the day in, or on, the water! 

Fun Fact: In 2020, I married my high school sweetheart and grade 6 crush

IMG_9543.jpg

My favourite thing in the world is animals. My dream is to have a rescue farm for all different species of animals where I can train them, as well as run day camps for children to educate them on animals and their proper care.

 

I finished my Bachelor of Kinesiology in 2020 and I'm about to go into my second year of my Bachelor of Education, which will come in handy in my future day camps.

 

I have always had a heart for rescuing animals. Growing up in the country, I had many opportunities to help animals - rabbits, birds, a goose, but mostly cats. When I lived with my parents, we had 8 cats at once, Missy and Spring were from that 8 and then Felix was from a nearby farm. 


I am also passionate about sports. I played soccer growing up, started playing field hockey in high school and currently play in a women's league. I also played rugby in high school, which I then continued in university. I have recently started track cycling and I am excited to learn a new sport and see where it can take me.

 

I have been horseback riding for 15 years and have been at the same barn for the past 13 years. Through this barn and the owner, I had the opportunity to adopt a feral foal, Sunny. When I got him, he was completely unhandled and we have worked to form a bond. I plan to train him myself and possibly compete in endurance races in the future. 


I am so excited to be part of the Complete K9 team! Thanks to my K9 Nanny role I am able to spend my days doing what I love most; being with animals and being active outdoors!